Six impossible things

Short Stories

Liavek shared-world stories

“Ancient Curses” in Liavek (1985)

“Rikiki and the Wizard” in Liavek: The Players of Luck (1986)

“Mad God” in Liavek: Spells of Binding (1988)

“The Levar’s Night Out” in Liavek: Festival Week (1990)

The Liavek books were a series of shared-world anthologies edited by Will Shetterly and Emma Bull. The stories in each volume were written by different authors, but took place within the same setting and time-frame. They are all unfortunately out of print.

Book of Enchantments

Contains previously published stories “Rikiki and the Wizard,” “The Princess, the Cat and the Unicorn,” “The Sixty-two Curses of Caliph Arenschadd,” “The Sword-Seller,” and “Stronger than Time,” and new stories “Roses by Moonlight,” “Earthwitch,” “The Lorelei,” “Cruel Sisters,” and “Utensile Strength.” Also contains the “Quick After-Battle Triple Chocolate Cake” recipe.

Other Short Stories

“Stronger Than Time,” in the anthology Black Thorn, White Rose, Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling, editors, Avon, 1994.

“The Cinders Case” in Bruce Coville’s Book of Magic II (1997)

“Mad Hamlet’s Mother.” Abyss & Apex. 6 February 2013. Web.

For a more extensive list of publications and awards, please see the Bibliography.

Questions regarding foreign rights, film/tv subrights, and other business matters should be directed to Pat’s agent Ginger Clark, Curtis-Brown, Ltd., 10 Astor Place, 3rd Floor New York, NY 10003,